The Church Recording Society's Board of Charity Trustees is:

David Medcalf: Chairman

David Medcalf has been a legal adviser to charities and voluntary associations for over 50 years and during that time has held posts as a trustee and a chairman. He was the acting chairman of Church Recording 2017 to 2019 and has been the Team member responsible for photography and digital delivery since 2015.

Elizabeth Chalmers: Treasurer and Membership

Elizabeth Chalmers was the Head of The Arts Society Church Recording Team 2014-2017. Already a Group Leader and Area Representative, she joined the Team in 2010. Founder member of Amersham DFAS. Leader of the City of London Church Recording Group and a national trainer.

Harold Clarke: Privacy and GDPR

Harold Clarke's career involved radiography teaching at Exeter and Southampton. Also Head of Radiography at University of Portsmouth. A Salisbury Cathedral Tower & Sherborne Abbey guide, he is involved in history and church related charities. Member of Sherborne Church Recording Group.

Brian Whitten: Scotland

Brian Whitten was Head of the History of Art Department at Glenalmond College. He is a Group Leader and Area Representative. He is the author of the supplementary Handbook for recording churches in Scotland.

Wendy Woods: Completed Church Records and the Index

Wendy Woods was a The Arts Society Church Recording Team member 1997-2017 whose extensive work has involved her in the church Record template design, keeper of records and databases, trainer and advisor, collator of completed Records and the indexing of key information. She has done important work in stained glass windows archives.

Kate Floyd

Kate was drawn to Church Recording because of attention to detail, after a 40 year medical career in the NHS. She has experience in facilitating organisational change and teaching and lecturing. A church crawler since childhood, she has a particular interest in Somerset churches and their spectacular perpendicular towers. She is the Group Leader of Bristol CR group and Vice Chair of The Art Society Bristol.